Thanksgiving by Ralph Waldo Emerson

Thanksgiving

For each new morning with its light,
For rest and shelter of the night,
For health and food,
For love and friends,
For everything Thy goodness sends.

–Ralph Waldo Emerson (1803-1882)

6 responses to “Thanksgiving by Ralph Waldo Emerson

  1. And Amen to that – puts everything into perspective, doesn’t it?

  2. I just nominated you for Very Inspiring Blogger…yes, I know you are new, but I enjoy stopping by and reading your blog…you often times post things that just make me think…today is an example……I look forward to reading about your roof top garden in the future…Keep on blogging you are a “new” inspiring blogger to me:-)

    • Robbie,
      You are SO encouraging!!!! Thank you…. I want to put more time and effort into this.. so thanks for the boost!!!

      • Don’t worry about doing all the rules, just post your award and I’m good with it-LOL. You don’ t have to thank me etc on a post..just put your award up if you want and keep on blogging! IN fact, I decided to put my blog as an Award free + Ad Free blog..it is A lot of work, I just don’t have the time with some other projects I’ve put in the mix lately, but I wanted to take the time to think about each person and not just throw a list out there.

      • I was thinking of you yesterday as I moved all my Kale and Swiss Chard to containers. I moved them before the freeze and they are doing very well inside in containers( south window)! I will be writing about it in my next post. I have to get all the photos done. You can raise those on your roof garden!

  3. Here are the award rules, just pick up your icon and if you can’t figure out 15, don’t worry..just wanted to make sure you know that you are inspiring us with your desire to make this happen…life long learner…that is my goal too:-)
    http://thebelmontrooster.wordpress.com/2013/11/25/my-very-inspiring-blogger-award/

Leave a Reply

